Coaching in a Business Context

In business coaching, we focus on professional, often process-oriented topics. I accompany individuals or teams individually in their professional and personal development, without prescribing goals or solutions.

Individual Coaching

Individual coaching in a business context can either be integrated into a team development or detached from a team and focused on specific employees, often managers.

Team Coaching

The aim is to define and strengthen the "common vision" in order to develop an optimal goal orientation through a perfect interaction of the team members.

In business coaching the focus is on

It is thus a highly efficient tool for leadership development to

Executive Coaching

If executive coaching is initiated by the company, I accompany and support the executives in reflecting more intensively on questions of everyday professional life (leadership, communication, cooperation) within the framework of the coaching dialogue.

The goals of these discussions range from the assessment and development of personal competencies and perspectives to suggestions for self-reflection and the resolution and overcoming of conflicts with employees, colleagues or superiors. The motivation and support of one's own team members should be intensified in order to encourage one's own team to perform at its best.

The will for further development is there, but often the suitable discussion partner is missing, the neutral person at eye level who challenges the manager as a sparring partner and thus enables a critical discussion of the daily issues.

Team Coaching

Each team coaching session is individually tailored to the company setting, the team and the respective situation. I use different methods to support the team in reflecting on issues and situations, opening up new perspectives and working on the future in a solution-oriented way in order to make the team more homogeneous and efficient and thus the company more successful.

This works best if team members trust each other, can deal with each other constructively, work in a committing way, show responsibility and focus on results.

Team Coaching as a project

Cooperation in a business context is usually designed for a longer period of time and is individually coordinated with your company. For example, the project consists of several phases with different modules to achieve sustainable further development. In the methodology, I use a module combination of shadowing - individual coaching - workshop. This is supported by constant feedback between your company and me, together we define the focus of the next development phase.

 

Shadowing

A qualitative method that has not been widely used so far, in which an observer, i.e. the coach, accompanies a team or a person like a "shadow" or is present at the meeting. The main principle of shadowing is to disturb the team members as little as possible in order to achieve the most natural behaviour possible. Accordingly, the coach gains a good impression of the context, communication and interaction within the team.

High Performance Team – Coaching Workshop

What really makes a perfectly functioning team? Based on the „5 dysfunctionalities of a team“ according to Patrick Lencioni, we work out the pyramid of teamwork in 5 phases, learn to overcome them and to see this team as the focus team, i.e. the most important team. These are crucial milestones to become more homogeneous, more efficient and thus more successful.

Dysfunctions

Focus on own goals/own team

Core Functions

Focus team in the spotlight

Testimonial - Business Coaching

Coaching im Business Kontext

Im Business Coaching beschäftigen wir uns schwerpunktmäßig mit beruflichen, oft prozessorientierten Themen. Ich begleite dabei einzelne Personen oder Teams individuell bei einer beruflichen und persönlichen Entwicklung, ohne Ziele oder Lösungen vorzugeben.

Einzel Coaching

Ein individuelles Einzel Coaching im Business Kontext kann entweder in eine Team Entwicklung eingebunden sein oder losgelöst von einem Team auf bestimmte Mitarbeiter, häufig Führungskräfte ausgerichtet sein.

Team Coaching

Hier setze ich einen starken Fokus auf Team Entwicklung. Ziel ist es die „gemeinsame Vision“ zu definieren und zu stärken, um eine optimale Zielorientierung durch ein perfektes Zusammenspiel der Teammitglieder zu entwickeln.

Im Business Coaching liegt der Fokus auf

Es stellt somit ein hoch effizientes Mittel der Führungskräfteentwicklung dar, um

Executive Coaching

Werden Executive Coachings durch das Unternehmen initiiert, begleite und unterstütze ich die Führungskräfte dabei, Fragen des beruflichen Alltags (Führung, Kommunikation, Zusammenarbeit) im Rahmen des Coaching Dialogs intensiver zu reflektieren.

Die Ziele dieser Gespräche reichen von der Einschätzung und Entwicklung persönlicher Kompetenzen und Perspektiven über Anregungen zur Selbstreflektion bis hin zur Lösung und Überwindung von Konflikten mit Mitarbeitern, Kollegen oder Vorgesetzten. Die Motivation und Unterstützung der eigenen Team-Mitarbeiter soll intensiviert werden, um das eigene Team dadurch zu Höchstleistungen zu animieren.

Der Wille zur Weiterentwicklung ist da, häufig fehlt der geeignete Gesprächspartner, die neutrale Person auf Augenhöhe, die den Manager als Sparringspartner fordert und somit eine kritische Auseinandersetzung über die täglichen Themen ermöglicht.

Team Coaching

Jedes Team Coaching wird individuell auf die Unternehmenssituation, das Team und die jeweilige Situation abgestimmt. Mit unterschiedlichen Methoden unterstütze ich das Team dabei, Themen und Situationen zu reflektieren, neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen und lösungsorientiert an der Zukunft zu arbeiten, um das Team homogener und effizienter und das Unternehmen damit erfolgreicher werden zu lassen.

Dies funktioniert am besten, wenn sich Teammitglieder vertrauen, sich konstruktiv auseinander setzen können, verbindlich arbeiten, sich verantwortlich zeigen und auf Resultate fokussieren.

Team Coaching als Projekt

Die Zusammenarbeit im Business Kontext ist i.d.R. auf einen längeren Zeitraum ausgerichtet und wird individuell mit Ihrem Unternehmen abgestimmt. Das Projekt besteht z.B. aus mehreren Phasen mit verschiedenen Modulen, um eine nachhaltige Weiterentwicklung zu erzielen. Dabei nutze ich in der Methodik die Modul-Kombination von Shadowing – Einzel Coaching – Workshop. Dies wird unterstützt durch stetiges Feedback zwischen Ihrem Unternehmen und mir, gemeinsam definieren wir die Fokussierung der nächsten Weiterentwicklungsphase.

 

Shadowing

Eine bisher wenig verbreitete qualitative Methode, bei der ein Beobachter, d.h. der Coach, ein Team oder eine Person wie ein „Schatten“ begleitet bzw. beim Meeting dabei ist. Oberstes Prinzip im Shadowing ist die Team Mitglieder so wenig wie möglich zu stören, damit ein möglichst natürliches Verhalten erzielt wird. Entsprechend gewinnt der Coach einen guten Eindruck über Kontext, Kommunikation, Interaktion innerhalb des Teams.

High Performance Team – Coaching Workshop

Was macht ein perfekt funktionierendes Team wirklich aus? Angelehnt an die „5 Dysfunktionalitäten eine Teams“ nach Patrick Lencioni erarbeiten wir in 5 Phasen die Pyramide des Teamworks, lernen diese zu überwinden, dieses Team als das Fokus-Team, sprich das wichtigste Team zu sehen. Dies sind entscheidende Meilensteine um homogener, effizienter und damit erfolgreicher zu werden.

Dysfunktionen

Eigene Ziele/eigenes Team im Blick

Kernfunktionen

Fokus-Team im Blick

Referenz zum Business Coaching